STGCC 2013

Comics, Travels

Two weeks ago (Aug 31) I went to the biggest pop-culture convention in Singapore, the Singapore Toys, Games, and Comics Convention. There were a lot of Toys, a bit of comics, and a small amount of games. I’ve mainly roamed the Artists Alley looking for cool art and sketchbooks. I would rather spend my money to support the small artists rather than the big companies.

The rest of the pics are here.

my hand

the first of many Iron Men

obligatory Star Wars cosplay

check this guy out instagram.com/toolkit04

Joe Madureira with CB Cebulski and David Mack onstage

Carlo Pagulayan

 

big-ass Marvel booth

too many nervous guys flocking this cosplayer’s booth

Tales of Xilia

Hideo Baba & friends

one tired lady

animu cosplayers

looking for his AT-AT

she got upset at her boyfriend afterwards because he took a blurry pic

Wolverine and Deadpool

Hot Toys’ Iron Man Hall of Armor

Iron Men

Chun Li with claws, some Iron Men, Scarlet Witch, and Ms. Marvel cosplayers

they really like Chun Li with claws

Dragunov (Tekken)

from Halo ODST

Iron Scalp

David Mack (I should have used flash)

Stephen Segovia, Jason Paz, and me

Komikon booth

Callous Comics booth

Armored Core fans wear awesome hats

the cosplay hall

those cameras are probably very zoomed in

3 thoughts on “STGCC 2013

Leave a comment